Part of the DESMOND Programme


Anita CU Laughing 1The Celebrating DESMOND is a new Annual Awards Programme launched to applaud and share good practice.

As well as rewarding excellence, we will also be using the awards as an opportunity to promote engagement and encourage DESMOND teams to ensure key learning is disseminated across our community.

The awards are now open. The deadline for entering is midnight on Wednesday, November 14, 2018, and the winners will be announced on Monday, December 3, 2018.

A judging panel comprising of senior members of the DESMOND National Office will be convened to pick the winners and runners up for each category. As well as the overall winners, there will also be special merit awards. Prizes will include a certificate and a trophy.

The categories include:

  • Team of the Year
  • Educator of the Year
  • Patient of the Year
  • Innovation Award
  • Excellence Award